Prettiest Pink Lipstick – L’oreal Color Riche Lipstick Velvet Rose ( Review)

“I believe in PINK. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

audrey

Hello Gorgeous Girls !!!

This post is dedicated to the most beautiful pink lipstick neither very bright nor very light , a perfect neutral pink that looks good on everyone .

AND this is how it began

1

I was on a lookout for a perfect pink lippie. I searched online, went to numerous malls and banged my head trying to explain SA what kind of pink I wanted , all my efforts failed. Through online search I had shortlisted few pinks namely revlon pink in the afternoon( the one Audrey Hepburn wears in breakfast at tiffany ) ,maybelline pink please,revlon love that pink & the list continues.

As it would have been most of them were either discontinued or not available here.

One day it happened!! I visited Shoppers Stop , told SA what kind of pink I wanted. She swatched couple of lipsticks , one had mauve undertone , other was too bright almost fuschia , one so pale that would make anyone look ill. I was about to leave until and unless I happened to look at SA more carefully this time. I saw her lips she was wearing the perfect pink.I asked  her about it and then she took out the wonderful L’oreal Color Riche Lipstick Velvet Rose . It was my Eureka Moment I felt the same happiness that Archimedes  must have felt.Its such a beautiful pink.

loreal color riche velvet rose

loreal color riche velvet rose

After all my blabbering lets come to the review

 Packaging : It comes in golden case which is quite appealing  , its super classy and comes in with click in feature that ensures that the lipstick is tightly .You have the number of the shade ie 378 on the top lid and number and name on the bottom side.

loreal color riche velvet rose lipstick

loreal color riche velvet rose lipstick

Color & Staying Power

OK I have raved a lot about this color already but then I have to add this if u r running late don’t have much time to think or u don’t have mirror then this is the safest bet and will actually make you pretty.

Its a matte lipstick but gives shiny glossy look , as I prefer it matte I apply it fingers the end result is so natural.

It stays for like couple of hours and leaves a beautiful pink stain behind.

loreal color riche velvet rose lipstick

loreal color riche velvet rose lipstick

Texture

As it contains vitamin e its so soft on lips and really creamy , not even once did I feel it was drying infact long after it was gone my lips were still soft.

Price and availability :

It costs INR 825  which is little on the higher side and as it is from L’Oreal latest collection its easily available in stores and online.

Next On my Buy list : It is Pink Passion from the same loreal range , it is lil coral lil pink .something really apt for summers

Parting Note

Ladies give this a try I am sure u gonna love it to bits just as I do ❤

Leave a Reply

