OMG!! its beautiful Its L’oreal Paris Color Riche Intense Matte 371 Pink Passion Lipstick – Review & Swatch

Heya!!

 Before I start raving about L’oreal Paris Color Riche Matte 371 Pink Passion , which is my current favorite , lemme share the story behind my first ENCOUNTER with it .

L'oreal Paris Color Riche Matte 371 Pink Passion lipstick

L’oreal Paris Color Riche Matte 371 Pink Passion lipstick

So I was at the L’oreal counter, swatching different shades ,

This is the conversation I had with my brother

Me: which out of these , You like ?

Bro:I don’t know about the girl stuff??

Me: please help me out I am confused ?

Bro: (Pointing out at the brightest shade) This is cool !!

me:(thinking it to be to garish for me ) Nay!!

Bro:Ok so lets get out of here

After this , when I  reached home & searched how it looked on different people.

I was quite convinced , that I should buy this and the very next outing , I bought it.

Color : Pink Passion is a bright neonish pink(lil peach) lippie

when swatched in daytime , this appears as bright peachy pink but as the day progresses it turns into out and out pink shade.

I have gone through so many swatches of it by different bloggers and reached the conclusion it looks different on each person.

So the way it looks on me it may not look the same on you but nevertheless it does endure its quality of complimenting anyone who wears it.

Also I would like to add it is a party color, by this i mean its like the bold and bright colors that we stay away in the daytime but as the evening descends we reach out for these kinds for shades.

But if you want , you can also wear it the daytime by dabbing and spreading it to give more softer & subtle look.

p3

Packaging: Like all other  L’oreal Paris Color Riche lipsticks , this also comes in golden case , which is quite appealing  , super classy and with click in feature that ensures that the lipstick is  shut properly. You have the number of the shade i.e 371 on the top lid and number and name on the bottom side.This particular shade belongs to Intense collection of loreal color riche matte lipsticks for brunette.

p2

Texture & Staying Power:The texture is glossy cum matte ( matte being more ).The only part where its good but can do more better is the texture territory.I feel its little drying after few hours.My other shade velvet rose from same collection is not at all drying , infact it leaves my lips super soft.So a lip balm underneath it can do a good job to combat dryness.

It Stays minimum for three hours and after that fades evenly leaving a nice tint behind.

Price and availability :

It costs INR 825  which is little on the higher side.

As it is from L’Oreal latest collection its easily available in stores and online.

and this shade has many dupes

closest to it is

  1. Faces Ultime Pro Long Wear Matte Lipstick – Read My Lips http://makeupandbeauty.com/faces-ultime-pro-long-wear-matte-lipstick-read-lips/#more-171372
  2. Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick – Fraise Remix  http://makeupandbeauty.com/bourjois-rouge-edition-lipstick-fraise-remix/
  3. Inglot freedom system lipstick shade no.10 http://en.paperblog.com/inglot-freedom-system-lipstick-refill-no10-swatches-review-lotd-fotd-533189/
  4. Mac Impassioned http://www.thehollywoodheels.com/2011/02/mac-impassioned-look-of-day-and-my-two.html
  5. Max Factor lipstick in Bewitching Coral  http://www.mywomenstuff.com/2011/04/bewitched-by-max-factor-lipstick-in-bewitching-coral/

hope you enjoyed reading it & looking  forward to your comments.

Leave a Reply

