Current Fav ❤ : TBS Rainforest Range (part 2) – Rainforest Moisture Hair butter

tbs

In continuation of the last post , Today I am going to talk about the Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter  from The Body Shop Rainforest Range

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Luxuriously rich and intensive deep-conditioning treatment for soft, glossy and tangle-free hair.

• Contains pracaxi oil, manketti nut oil and Community Trade honey and olive oil.
• No silicones, no parabens and no colourants.
• Use weekly or as required.
• For dry and damaged hair.

Review: Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter 

tbs3

1.Packaging:The butter comes in a off white round tub , quantity wise it can last a year .

2.Consistency and fragrance :The hair butter is rich and thick in texture and have similar mild vanilla scent like that of shampoo from similar range

3.Impact on hair:It provides deep moisturizing treatment to dry hair , a peanut amount is enough  as over quantity can make hair greasy.the hair butter made my tresses manageable & soft without weighing them down.

I used to follow up with hair butter after every wash & loved it until monsoon struck. During those months my scalp had become more oily than before and no matter  how minimum quantity I used my hair were still greasy. During this time I started skipping Rainforest moisture hair butter  ,  to readjust to my  hair requirements , my hair was definitely better off without the hair butter and now when I have got my hair colored its  my holy grail , I cant think of not using as it provides the much needed moisture to my dry colored hair

The Good:

1. Natural ingredients like  pracaxi oil, manketti nut oil and Community Trade honey and olive oil

2.No Silicones, No Colourants,No Parabens & Pleasant mild fragrance

3.intensive deep-conditioning treatment for soft and tangle-free hair

The Bad:

1. Expensive: INR 995 for 200ml , but then it goes a long way I have been using the same for past 3 months and still half of the tub is left

2. If used beyond a peanut size it will weigh hair down

3. Contains no UV protection

Leave a Reply

